The Beaver Colony is the first and youngest section of the Scout Group. Beaver Scouts are young people aged between 6 and 8 years old.
The Cub Pack is the second section of the Scout Group following on from Beavers. Cub Scouts are young people aged between 8 and 10 ½.
The Scout Troop is the third section in the Scout Group, above Beavers and Cubs. The Scout Section is for young people aged between 10½ and 14 years.
Explorer Units are the fourth Section of the Scouting family after Beavers, Cubs and Scouts. Explorer Scouts are young people aged between 14 and 18 years old.

90 Challenge #79 - Write a poem about Scouting  


Jamie P - Cubs - My Poem About Scouting:


Beavers , Cubs and Scouts

That’s what it’s all about


Burnmoor Scouts is the best

And you will be very impressed


Scouts are heading your way

We’re here and we’re here to stay


Our adventure garden has had a big change

It now has an archery and rifle range


The apples are ripe and the plums are red

Our Burnmoor garden has a bus for a bed!


Campfires, games and amazing dens

Burnmoor friends will never end….