Scout Events

19:00 Tuesday, 03 March - 21:00 Tuesday, 03 March
Internet Safety with Durham Police
19:00 Tuesday, 10 March - 21:00 Tuesday, 10 March
World Challenge award
18:00 Tuesday, 17 March - 21:00 Tuesday, 17 March
Model Maker badge
18:00 Tuesday, 17 March - 21:30 Tuesday, 17 March
Model Maker Badge
19:00 Tuesday, 24 March - 21:00 Tuesday, 24 March
Skills Challenge award
15:00 Saturday, 28 March - 10:00 Sunday, 29 March
Spring Sleepover
18:00 Wednesday, 01 April - 20:00 Wednesday, 01 April
Penshaw Sing-a-Thon
17:00 Friday, 22 May - 15:00 Monday, 25 May
Whit Camp
09:30 Saturday, 27 June - 16:00 Sunday, 28 June
Expedition Challenge
13:00 Saturday, 01 August - 13:00 Saturday, 08 August
Durham 2020 Jamboree

Get ready! We’re off to Durham 2020.

In the summer of 2020, Durham is hosting its first international Scout jamboree. Over 2000 Scouts and Guides from around the world are expected to travel to Durham for a summer to remember and we’re going too!

When?

Scouts: 1-8th August 2020

Cubs: 5-7th August 2020

Beavers: 3-4th August 2020

 

Where? A stunning 60 acre site in Wolsingham, Durham

 

What? An 8 day, 7 night jamboree experiencethat will have a real buzz, a great range of activities and cultures from around the world:

  • Join one of our five sub-camp communities
  • Over 200 exciting and adventurous activities to try
  • Two off-site days in Durham and at Derwent Water (Scouts)
  • Experience the spectacle of the opening and closing ceremonies
  • An evening programme of parties and entertainment
  • A full village of facilities from cafes to shops

 

How? Book through OSM Parent Portal!