Scout Events

Saturday, 07 September @ 10:00 - 14:00
Private Party in Hall
Tuesday, 10 September @ 19:00 - 21:00
Troop Forum, District Challenge
Tuesday, 17 September @ 19:00 - 21:00
Hike
Saturday, 21 September @ 10:00 - 13:00
Wild Forest - District Scout Incident Hike and Camp
Tuesday, 24 September @ 19:00 - 21:00
Moor House Cave Bus
Tuesday, 01 October @ 19:00 - 21:00
Team Building
Friday, 04 October @ 17:00 - 16:00
Confido
Tuesday, 08 October @ 19:00 - 21:00
Team Building
Tuesday, 15 October @ 19:00 - 21:00
Weather Station
Saturday, 19 October @ 10:00 - 21:00
Sanctuary 2019
Tuesday, 22 October @ 19:00 - 21:00
Beamish Halloween
Tuesday, 05 November @ 19:00 - 21:00
Fire Building
Sunday, 10 November @ 10:00 - 12:00
Remembrance Sunday
Tuesday, 12 November @ 19:00 - 21:00
Online Safety

Get ready! We’re off to Durham 2020.

In the summer of 2020, Durham is hosting its first international Scout jamboree. Over 2000 Scouts and Guides from around the world are expected to travel to Durham for a summer to remember and we’re going too!

The scouts went to the Cygnus Observatory at Washington Wetlands on Wednesday night. We were lucky enough to have a clear night and were able to see lots of constellations including Orion, Ursa Major, and the Seven Sisters. The session was ran by the friendly and enthusiastic members of Sunderland Astronomical Society who were so knowledgeable and informative.

A big 1st Burnmoor THANK YOU to everyone who welcomed us, we can't wait to return.

 During March the scouts were full of busy making lots of great things and learning new skills. They started off by making these great candles holders from clay, they also had a go at making ice cream and fudge (yummy) and then things got really exciting when they made fire lighters from everyday rubbish - toilet roll tubes and fluff from the tumble dryer!! Thats recycling at its best...This week we are off the Cygnus Observatory at Washington Wetlands Centre to go Stargazing.